DappNodeXtreme preinstalled make home network herratic

Hello,

I recently received the DappNodeXtreme preinstalled. When I connected it and switched it on worked fine. I could connect to it via Wifi fine. It also finished syncying the Ethereum network, but now it continues to take down the entire home network both lan and WiFi and I need to keep it disconnected to avoid that. I tried to restart it via wifi, but if I do so instead of restarting it takes down the network. The DappNode is connected to the router via cable and I access to it via WiFi with my laptop. At the moment it should not really doing anything at all since I had no time even to start to test the eth test network. I really hope you can help, I chose to buy a preinstalled dappnode to make my life easy, but apparently is not so easy, I’m not very experienced.

I investigated better and I understood a little more. Please understand I’m a ultra beginner. Actually DappNode is still syncing Geth, but why it takes down the entire home network? Is there some way to prevent that? my bandwidth is pretty large, it cannot be that. I checked the error log and it did not record any error during the last network failure.

Hi @aldaril79 and welcome to our Community Forum!! :hugs::muscle:

We think this can be related with some mischievous routers that from time to time may misbehave.

Let’s try the following:

• Go to Packages > System Packages > IPFS
  • Click on the pause button
  • Reboot your router. Wait until you make sure it is fully rebooted.
  • Then go back again to the IPFS package (last screenshot) and click on Restart

Don’t worry, we are here to help and make things as easy as possible!!

This should bring things back to normal! :wink:

Thank you very much Ruvenni! I’ll check this out. Now I don’t manage to connect to the dappnode at all.

I wanted to add that it did not do this.

This cannot be the problem now I got a better idea.

Now DappNode is unreachable. Home WiFi still seems unstable.